World Families Forums - Autosomal DNA

ARCHIVAL COPY
Home Help Search Login Register
This is an archival copy of the old forum. This copy does not allow new posts, nor can you log in to this forum.
For the current active forum, please visit https://www.worldfamilies.net/forum.

+  World Families Forums
|-+  General Forums - Note: You must Be Logged In to post. Anyone can browse.
| |-+  Autosomal Block DNA Testing - "Family Finder" and "Relative Finder"
| | |-+  Autosomal DNA
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Autosomal DNA  (Read 4843 times)
buffrio
New Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: November 19, 2012, 04:59:36 PM »

Hi Everyone
 
I am new here so be patient please.
 
I did the DNA test for Y & MDNA and then a further one for the Autosomal DNA, all with Genebase. Thing is it doesnt tell you on there site which mix of countries you originate from. I entered the figures into Omnipop but don't really understand the results or know if its accurate, these are the numbers can anyone tell me anything ? or do I have to go to another company and take another test ? or can Itransfer these results across ?
 
20 Certified Markers




D8S1179
 



11
 
13
 


D21S11
 



29
 
31.2
 


D7S820
 



10
 
11
 


CSF1PO
 



10
 
13
 


D3S1358
 



14
 
17
 


TH01
 



6
 
7
 


D13S317
 



9
 
12
 


D16S539
 



11
 
12
 


D2S1338
 



19
 
22
 


D19S433
 



12
 
13
 


vWA
 



16
 
19
 


TPOX
 



8
 
8
 


D18S51
 



13
 
18
 


D5S818
 



11
 
11
 


FGA
 



21
 
24
 


Amelogenin
 



X
 
Y
 


LPL
 



10
 
11
 


F13B
 



8
 
9
 


FES FPS
 



10
 
11
 


F13A01
 



6
 
6
 
Rgds Chris
Logged
rms2
Board Moderator
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5023


« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 09:36:41 PM »

I would contact Family Tree DNA and find out if you can transfer your results over to them. Otherwise, I think it would be worthwhile for you to just retest with Family Tree DNA.
Logged

buffrio
New Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2012, 05:32:27 PM »

Hi

Yes thanks have ordered new test now so will wait and see the results
Logged
rms2
Board Moderator
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5023


« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2012, 05:53:16 PM »

Hi

Yes thanks have ordered new test now so will wait and see the results

Cool! I look forward to hearing about your results.
Logged

Simonfek
New Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2017, 04:28:55 PM »

MyOrigins only uses autosomal DNA which is tested by the FamilyFinder test. Chromosomes 1 thru 22 and maybe X in the 23rd chromosome.

YDNA and mtDNA are not part of the myOrigins breakdown.
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


SEO light theme by © Mustang forums. Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC

Page created in 0.216 seconds with 17 queries.