World Families Forums - Threads accidentally locked

ARCHIVAL COPY
Home Help Search Login Register
This is an archival copy of the old forum. This copy does not allow new posts, nor can you log in to this forum.
For the current active forum, please visit https://www.worldfamilies.net/forum.

+  World Families Forums
|-+  General Forums - Note: You must Be Logged In to post. Anyone can browse.
| |-+  R1b General (Moderator: Maliclavelli)
| | |-+  Threads accidentally locked
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Threads accidentally locked  (Read 1572 times)
alan trowel hands.
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2012


« on: August 07, 2012, 03:22:22 PM »

The DF 27 origin thread seems to be locked.  That is the 2nd time I have noticed a locked thread in the last few days.  Must be some sort of glitch.
Logged
rms2
Board Moderator
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5023


« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 03:25:07 PM »

Yeah, it's weird.

A thread locked by an admin or a mod will have a statement to that effect as a final post.

If it doesn't have that, then it locked up in some mysterious, glitchy fashion.

I unlocked the DF27 thread.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2012, 03:25:33 PM by rms2 » Logged

Mkk
Senior Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 95


« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2012, 03:28:18 PM »

Same happened with the U106 Isles thread. (Prior to it's actual locking)
Logged
eochaidh
Old Hand
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 400


« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2012, 11:03:35 PM »

The very strange thing is when the thread gets locked right in the middl
Logged

Y-DNA: R1b DF23
mtDNA: T2g
Terry Barton
Administrator
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679


« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2012, 11:39:07 PM »

My fault!  I discovered today that I had given the Topic originator permission to lock their Topic.  I also discovered that i couldnt tell whether I was locking or unlocking a Topic when in Firefox.  However, I could tell if I was using Internet explorer.  I'm guessing the lockings were unintentional.  I turned off this permission.

Please let Rich know if a Topic is locked in R1b and Subclades or let me know for anywhere else.  We will unlock it unless the locking was intentional

Terry
Logged
Mark Jost
Old Hand
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 707


« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2012, 03:50:33 PM »

terry,

I see a lock or unlock button on my originating post, as in its still there.

MJost
Logged

148326
Pos: Z245 L459 L21 DF13**
Neg: DF23 L513 L96 L144 Z255 Z253 DF21 DF41 (Z254 P66 P314.2 M37 M222  L563 L526 L226 L195 L193 L192.1 L159.2 L130 DF63 DF5 DF49)
WTYNeg: L555 L371 (L9/L10 L370 L302/L319.1 L554 L564 L577 P69 L626 L627 L643 L679)
Terry Barton
Administrator
Guru
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679


« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2012, 07:49:35 PM »

Try again.  I think I found the hidden switch
Logged
Mark Jost
Old Hand
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 707


« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2012, 08:04:31 PM »

Try again.  I think I found the hidden switch


Its still available and it works tooo....

Its so close to the 'Go Up ^'  button is probably why it gets lock by accidentally hitting the wrong button.

MJost
Logged

148326
Pos: Z245 L459 L21 DF13**
Neg: DF23 L513 L96 L144 Z255 Z253 DF21 DF41 (Z254 P66 P314.2 M37 M222  L563 L526 L226 L195 L193 L192.1 L159.2 L130 DF63 DF5 DF49)
WTYNeg: L555 L371 (L9/L10 L370 L302/L319.1 L554 L564 L577 P69 L626 L627 L643 L679)
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


SEO light theme by © Mustang forums. Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC

Page created in 0.166 seconds with 17 queries.