World Families Forums - Can someone take a look,and tell me what you think?

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 23, 2014, 01:28:47 PM
Home Help Search Login Register

+  World Families Forums
|-+  General Forums - Note: You must Be Logged In to post. Anyone can browse.
| |-+  Y-Haplogroups
| | |-+  Can someone take a look,and tell me what you think?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Can someone take a look,and tell me what you think?  (Read 6013 times)
Gary Corbett

« on: June 04, 2007, 01:35:34 AM »

I'm pretty new to all this,so bear with me.
I've taken a 37 marker test.The first 25 marker results have posted.
They say I'm an R1b1,and I am a perfect match with 2 other men in my surname study.
Looking around on the internet,trying to understand what it all means,I found a paper by Kevin D. Campbell,where he did some research to flesh out some things Bryan Sykes had written about ancestry in the British Isles.
Towards the bottom of a chart he had on there,I finally found my exact sequence posted.
For that study,they named mine OGAP 27.
That's Oxford Genetic Atlas Project 27.

Here are my 12 markers that were said to be OGAP 27:
393-13
390-25
19-14
391-10
426-12
388-12
439-12
389a-13
392-13
389b-16

The best I can tell,this means that I am a Celtic person with roots in Ireland.
Can someone that knows this stuff take a look,and tell me if this is correct?I'd greatly appreciate it.
Thanks.
hdw

« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2007, 09:13:33 AM »