This is our first report on this. If you have experienced anything of a similar nature, please let me know immediately.
Terry
terry AT worldfamilies.net
Terry I had found out more information, I had emailed you but it is better that I tell others here about the "SNP scammer testing"; the Scammer is someone that names themselves "Sierra Netz". Obviously an fictious name......secondly the scammers link is "
http://www.familytreedna.com/SNP_Assurance.html/ .
I would think, Terry, that the scammer had a program that scanned your real pages here and created a clone redirection page at the server enterance page. All it does is wait for clients and scans their information then reports back to the scamartist. After gathering the information the Worm Virus program opens a clone webpage that tells the client they must pay for a further SNP Test as well as pretending that the client cannot get access into the real webpage all the while rewriting the client's access codes to keep directing them to the fake clone webpage.
It is important for all clients of WFN to be aware of how this scammer operates because your computers will be targets as well as any credit card info and or sending moneyorders and addresses, the scammer wants money any way they can get it.