World Families Forums - help needed for new administrator

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 25, 2014, 02:21:52 AM
Home Help Search Login Register

+  World Families Forums
|-+  Special Forums - Note: You must be Logged In to Post. Anyone can browse.
| |-+  Notify us of a Problem
| | |-+  help needed for new administrator
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: help needed for new administrator  (Read 1266 times)
picnic

« on: July 14, 2006, 07:38:36 PM »

I have become the new administrator for a surname project but have been unable to get anyone to answer my startup questions.

As an administrator, I can see that we have more dna results than are currently being shown.
Can anyone tell me how to update the results page ?

Also I have someone who has already had a DNA test done somewhere other than Family Tree DNA Lab.
How can they join our DNA surname project ?
The only links I can see are if someone wants to order a test OR already has a kit #.
And the person I have described doesn not fit into either of those categories.

I would like to know the answers to these questions before I start advertising for new participants.
New members are going to be asking me many questions
& I can't get anyone to explain even the basics to me :(

picnic

« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2006, 11:20:49 AM »

I have been reading and discovered that I need a password to access administrator features.
It has been almost 2 weeks now & I still have not been given a password.
Can anybody out there PLEASE help ????????????
picnic

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2006, 06:05:32 AM »

Well after a couple of frustrating weeks, I was not able to get ANYONE to help me get the WFN website current.
But I DID figure out how to get the FamilyTreeDNA site up to date very easily ... so I will use that instead.
Eric Brewster44th

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2007, 02:21:16 PM »