World Families Forums - What's the impact of a SINGLE DNA test?

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 24, 2014, 09:07:32 AM
Home Help Search Login Register

+  World Families Forums
|-+  Family Boards
| |-+  Surname Projects Starting With 'H'
| | |-+  Hensley (Moderator: Joe Henslee)
| | | |-+  What's the impact of a SINGLE DNA test?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: What's the impact of a SINGLE DNA test?  (Read 1347 times)
Hensley Admin

« on: December 11, 2005, 02:35:29 PM »

Yesterday, I was scanning the newest entries on The Hensley Family Website and an article caught my eye.  Yep, it was about DNA and I got a few tidbits out of it that I would like to share with you as well as some research that I did on my ancestral line.  Before you read this note, please understand that I am NOT a DNA expert.  I have read a lot in the few weeks since I volunteered to be the administrator for the Hensley DNA Project, but I have been involved in genealogy research since the early 70s...typewriter, microfilm, transcriptions, bibles, books, libraries by the score...not unlike a number of you I'm sure.  Let me see if I can simply describe the DNA connection and it's impact on our genealogical research.